Each year at our annual conference, MTMGMA recognizes a medical practice administrator who demonstrates the following characteristics:

  1. Noteworthy achievement of medical practice management proficiency
  2. Commitment to the profession
  3. Enhancement of strategic and operational effectiveness of health care delivery in his/her practice and community
  4. Ability to collaborate with other team members by implementing a noteworthy activity or a series of activities to accomplish a measurable goal, and
  5. Qualities of exceptional leadership.

(Please click here to nominate a deserving administrator.)

Past Recipients:

2015 - Sami Spencer, CEO, Missoula Bone and Joint and Surgery Center, Missoula, MT

2016 -  Larry Curran, Administrator, Montana Orthopedics, Butte, MT

2017 - Jack Bell, FACMPE, Executive Director, Kalispell Regional Healthcare Physician Network, Kalispell, MT

2018 - John O’Connor, FACMPE, Practice Administrator, Five Valley Urology, Missoula

2019 - Sidney Neilson, Eureka Healthcare Primary Care, Eureka, MT

2020 - Roy Strong, CMPE, Ortho Montana, Billings, MT